Amy and Jordan

Family Status: Available

Family Information:

Year Born: 1987
Race: White
Education Level: Associates
Occupation: HTM-Healthcare Engineering Technician
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Hardworking friendly, adventurous, compassionate, focused, straight forward.
Hobbies & Interests: Motorcycles, music, camping, making hot sauces and cooking

Year Born: 1988
Race: White
Education Level: Associates
Occupation: Scheduler
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Creative, friendly, outgoing, compassionate and empathetic.
Hobbies & Interests: Sewing, crafting, painting, animal lover.

Jordan and Amy
Region of Wisconsin: Northwest Wisconsin
Year of Marriage: 2015
Child Care Plans after Placement: Amy may be lowering her hours (right now working with 1 day off every two weeks). Amy’s parents are currently retired and Jordan’s mom is looking to retire early-she would love to be baby’s nanny!
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Catholic
Pets: Murphy (beagle mix-7 years old), Ollie (Corgi-3 years old), Finnegan (Corgi-3 years old)

Family Favorites:

Animal: Dog
Book: One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
Candy Bar: Butterfinger
Color: Green
Food: Tacos
Game: Any board game with friends
Hobby: Riding motorcycle
Ice Cream Flavor: Cookies and cream
Movie: St. Vincent
Place to Visit: Colorado
Song: Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show
Sports Team: Chicago Cubs

Animal: Panda/Dog
Book: 5 People You Meet in Heaven
Candy Bar: Milky Way
Color: Red/Black
Food: Rice/Chinese Food
Game: Guess Who
Hobby: Crafting, Sewing
Ice Cream Flavor: Anything with lots of cherries in it
Movie: Stand By Me
Place to Visit: Duluth, MN
Song: Stand by Me by Ben E King
Sports Team: Packers

Adoption Preferences:

Feelings Regarding Openness?
We would be willing and are open to developing a plan that works for all involved and all that are comfortable with. We want to make sure that we are thinking of what is healthy for baby and want to make sure that birth mother/family is aware that is our number 1.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments?
We would be extremely interested to know how appointments go.

Participate in Labor and Delivery?
We would like to be available and have the option to come to labor and delivery.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
We are open to discuss what is healthy for baby. Open to discuss.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
We are willing to have our child have the contact information for their parent. We want to make sure that they are having healthy conversations, but want to make sure that this is a known option that we are open to.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
We would be more than happy to provide pictures and information about our child to the birth mom/family. It is always situational as how much it is requested but are willing to work out a good time/amount for everyone involved.

Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Premature Birth
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Complications at Birth
No info about birth mother
Correctable, treatable medical issues
No info about birth father
Ongoing health issues
Multiple possible birth fathers
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Conception as a result of rape
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Conception as a result of incest


Either Gender

Number of Children

Age Range:
0-6 Months

We are so ready to be parents!! We have lots of love to share and are ready to welcome a child into our family. We would love to get to know you better. We are excited for this opportunity and want you to know how we admire your decision to adopt.

Family Profile: Click Here

Facebook Page:

Website Page: