Tate & Jessie

Tate and Jessie

We are humbled and grateful for the opportunity to grow our family through adoption and raise a baby together. We hope to give him/her every opportunity to discover individual talents, interests, and passion, and pursure what brings him/her joy in life. We will parent with kindness, compassion, and positivity and hope to travel and explore the world together cultivating a sense of curiosity and possibility.

Tate

Year Born: 1982
Race: Asian
Education: Associate's Degree
Occupation: Respiratory Therapist
Religion: Christian
Personality: Fun, happy-go-lucky, caring, jokester
Hobbies/Interests: Sports-especially golfing, indoor/outdoor games, hiking, canoeing

Jessie

Year Born: 1981
Race: Caucasian
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Occupation: Manager
Religion: Christian
Personality: Kind, caring, big heart, full of life
Hobbies/Interests: Being active and doing anything outdoors. We have close family and circle of friends with whom we spend a lot of our free time.

Tate & Jessie

Pets: We have 2 Portuguese Water Dogs. Maddie is 13 years old (we adopted her at 8 years old) and Lyric is 4 years old.
Year Married: 2014
Region of State: Southern
Childcare Plans After Placement: We work opposite shifts and when additional care is needed a few days per week, Jessie's sister will watch baby.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian

Favorites

Animal: Rhino
Book: Adventure
Candy Bar: Twix
Color: Lime Green
Food: Pho and Egg Rolls
Game: Euchre
Hobby: Golfing
Ice Cream Flavor: Vanilla
Movie: Dumb and Dumber
Place to Visit: France
Song: Unchained Melody
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Animal: Dog and Horse
Book: Mystery, Romance
Candy Bar: Kit Kat
Color: Fuchsia
Food: Pho and Papaya Salad
Game: Any yard game
Hobby: Hiking
Ice Cream Flavor: Vanilla
Movie: The Holiday or The Proposal
Place To Visit: Australia
Song: "Hope Remains" - Original song by Kelly Roose (Jessie's sister wrote a song about our journey to adopt)
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Openness

Feelings Regarding Openness:
As desired by birth mom.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
As desired by birth mom.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
As desired by birth mom.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open for discussion.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open for discussion.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Open to sharing via text, email, and social media to the degree of comfort from birth mother.

Preferences

Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Prenatal Exposure to drugs
Prenatal Exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple, possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape

Race:
African American
Asian
Caucasian
Hispanic
Other
Unknown

Number of Children:
Twins
Siblings

Gender:
Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months to 1 Year
1+ Years