Noah & Carye

Noah and Carrie

Thank you for taking the time and considering adoption with our family. We promise to provide your child with experiences and happiness, security and safety, and above all love and care as they grow. Our daughter cannot wait to be a big sister to your child!

Noah

Year Born: 1987
Race: Caucasian/White
Education: Bachelor of Science: Mechanical Engineering
Minor: Hydrogen Technology
Occupation: Mechanical Engineer
Religion: Catholic/Christian
Personality: Hard-Working, Smart, Dependable, Ambitious, Kind
Hobbies/Interests: Anything DIY/Gardening/Hiking/Scouting

Carye

Year Born: 1986
Race: Caucasian/White
Education: Bachelor of Science: Elementary Education
Minor: Early Childhood Education
Occupation: First Grade Teacher
Religion: Catholic/Christian
Personality: Kind, Warm, Thoughtful, Loyal, Caring
Hobbies/Interests: Crafting, outdoors, puzzles, sewing

Noah & Carye

Pets: Dog - Harvey
Year Married: 2011
Region of State: Northwest WI
Childcare Plans After Placement: At first - Carye has maternity leave time. After that - in home daycare. Carye has summers and holiday breaks off every year as well.
 Religion Child Will be Raised In: Catholic/Christian

Favorites

Animal: Dog
Book: Harry Potter series -JK Rowling
Candy Bar: Skor
Color: Green
Food: Black Pepper Noodle
Game: Pandemic Board Game
Hobby: Gardening/Food Preservation
Ice Cream Flavor: Strawberry
Movie: Gladiator
Place To Visit: Any National Park
Song: Such Great Heights - Postal Service
Sports Team: Packers

Animal: Harry Potter series - JK Rowling
Book: Latest favorite: The Nightingale - Kristin Hannah
Candy Bar: Mounds
Color: Dandelion Yellow
Food: Pineapples
Game: Puzzles or Hand & Foot Card Game
Hobby: Crafting (various kinds)
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint n Chip
Movie: Just about any Disney movie
Place to Visit: Places with family, National Parks
Song: Variety – depending on the day!
Sports Team: Packers (Go Sports - Do the thing - Win the points!)

Openness

Feelings Regarding Openness:
We are interested in open / semi-open adoption.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Open and willing as birth mother/family & distance allows.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, if the birth parents are comfortable.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open to the comfort level of the birth mother/family.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open to the comfort level of the birth mother/family.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Open to the comfort level of the birth mother/family.

Preferences

Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) have Have Physical Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple, possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape

Race:
African American
Asian
Caucasian
Hispanic
Native American
Other
Unknown

Number of Children:
Twins
Siblings

Gender:
Male
Female
Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months