Mark & Heather

Mark and Heather

We have been anticipating a little one for some time! We will love and provide for him/her…and then some. We understand and are grateful for this selfless act of considering us as adoptive parents. We do not take this responsibility lightly. Thank you!


Year Born: 1973
Race: Latino/Caucasian
Education: High School+
Occupation: Electrical Worker
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Calm/Warm
Hobbies/Interests: Cars, Sports


Year Born: 1970
Race: Caucasian
Education: Master's+
Occupation: Teacher/Coach
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Caring/Approachable
Hobbies/Interests: Get Togethers, Gardening

Mark and Heather

Pets: 1 Cat (dog in future)
Years Married: 7
Region of State: Southeast Wisconsin
Childcare Plans After Placement: After leave, child care (prefer private/small)
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Nondenominational


'sAnimal: Dogs
Book: Anything Historical
Candy Bar: Peanut Butter Cups
Color: Blue
Food: Thai, Arabic, Greek
Game: Football
Hobby: Working on Cars
Ice Cream Flavor: Strawberry
Movie: My Cousin Vinny
Place to Visit: Siesta Key, Florida
Song: 90's Hip Hop/Rap
Sports Team: Milwaukee Bucks

Animal: Cats
Book: Nonfiction
Candy Bar: Kit Kat
Color: Green
Food: Thai, Arabic, Greek
Game: Bananagrams
Hobby: Gardening
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Oreo
Movie: Sixteen Candles
Place To Visit: Siesta Key, Florida
Song: Dance/Club Music
Sports Team: Milwaukee Bucks


Feelings Regarding Openness:
Open communication is how a child will thrive best.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes, if schedule allows.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
For sure!

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
As frequent as schedules allow.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
As frequent as birth mom prefers.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
As frequent as birth mom prefers.

Heather’s mom was adopted in a closed adoption. She and mark have first-hand knowledge of how relationships foster success and growth!


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Premature Birth
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Prenatal exposure to nicotine

Native American

Number of Children:

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year

Mark and Heather
Mark and Heather