Luke & Karissa

Luke and Karissa

We are excited at the prospect of growing our family through adoption. We believe all children are a blessing from God and a precious gift to be cherished. We strive to foster faith, generosity, love, and joy in our family. We look forward to the possibility of getting to know your family.


Year Born: 1982
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: Associates
Occupation: Video Production
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Laid-back, quiet, kind
Hobbies & Interests: Sports, gardening


Year Born: 1991
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: Bachelors
Occupation: Stay at home mom
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Warm, positive, relaxed, social
Hobbies & Interests: Reading, baking, gardening

Luke & Karissa

Region of Wisconsin: Southwest
Year of Marriage: 2017
Child Care Plans after Placement: At home with Karissa
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Lutheran
Pets: English Bulldog


Animal: Wolf
Book: Total Money Makeover
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Blue
Food: Bacon
Game: Clash of Clans
Hobby: Gardening
Ice Cream Flavor: Cookies & Cream
Movie: Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Place to Visit: Hawaii
Sports Team: Chicago Blackhawks

Animal: Monkey
Book: To Kill a Mockingbird
Candy Bar: Reeses
Color: Turquoise
Food: Nachos
Game: Softball
Hobby: Baking
Ice Cream Flavor: Peanut Butter Chocolate
Movie: Meet Me In St. Louis
Place to Visit: The Beach
"I'm So Blessed" - Cain
Sports Team:
Milwaukee Brewers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
Will work with the birth family to figure out a level of openness that best suits everyone

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Dependent on distance, yes if birth family desires

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Dependent on distance, yes if birth family desires

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Pictures & Letters:
Open to sharing via email and social media based on comfort of birth family


Acceptable Situations:
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape


Number of Children 

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months