Kurt & Jessica

Kurt and Jessica

Our family very much lives by the motto that it takes a village to raise a child. We are very blessed to have a very supportive, loving and large extended family. We are all very excited to add another child into the family and Maddie (our daughter) is thrilled to become a big sister.


Year Born: 1985
Race: Caucasion
Education Level: Diploma in Video Production
Occupation: General Labor
Religion: Methodist
Personality: Caring, Calm, Generous
Hobbies & Interests: Bowling, Hunting, Kayaking, Outdoor Activities


Year Born: 1985
Race: Caucasion
Education Level: BSN
Occupation: Registered Nurse
Religion: Roman Catholic
Personality: Caring
Hobbies & Interests: Softball, Kayaking, Boating

Kurt & Jessica

Region of Wisconsin: City of Altoona, Eau Claire County
Year Married: 2011
Child Care Plans after Placement: Maternal grandmother is retired, and maternal aunt has own business. They have done childcare for our daughter and are excited to do the same for future child/ren.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Catholic
Pets: Callie: cat, Daisy: dog


Animal: Dogs
Book: The Hobbit
Candy Bar: Milky Way
Color: Orange
Food: Tacos
Game: Bowling
Hobby: Woodworking
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip
Movie: The Three Amigos
Place to Visit: Big Falls, On the lake
Song: Burning Bright-Shinedown
Sports Team: Brewers

Animal: Otters
Book: Chronicle of Narnia
Candy Bar: Kit Kat
Color: Purple
Food: Steak
Game: Cornhole
Hobby: Softball
Ice Cream Flavor: Zanzibar Chocolate from Ramones
Movie: Princess Bride
Place to Visit: Big Falls
Song: Oh my...too many
Sports Team: Brewers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
The more people to love the child the better. As long as it is a good, healthy relationship, we encourage as much contact as the birth parent/family wants.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
We would love to participate as much as the birth mother is comfortable.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
We would love to participate as much as the birth mother is comfortable.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
As often as we can and as much as the birth family is comfortable with.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
As often as birth family is comfortable.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Bi-yearly and more often if birth family wanted.


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape

African American
Native American

Number of Children 
Siblings (2)

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Years (under 5)