Josh & Emily

Josh and Emily

As you take time to reflect and consider, we want to share that we approach the possibility of adoption with the utmost compassion and respect. Our hearts are filled with a deep longing to become parents, and we are committed to creating a nurturing and secure home for a child to flourish. If we are chosen to be the parents of your precious child, we wholeheartedly promise to embrace them with unwavering love, care, and devotion.


Year Born: 1991
Race: White
Education Level: Bachelor’s Degree & Pastoral License/Ordination
Occupation: Children's Pastor
Religion: Christian
Personality: Caring, Fun, funny, wise, helpful, discerning, smart
Hobbies & Interests: Hiking, biking, disc golf, camping, running, gardening, kayaking


Year Born: 1985
Race: White
Education Level: Bachelor's Degree
Occupation: Case Manager – Social Services
Religion: Christian
Personality: Supportive, creative, communicator, compassionate, loyal
Hobbies & Interests: Art projects, travel, hiking, volunteering, listening to podcasts, kayaking

Josh & Emily

Region of Wisconsin: West Central
Year of Marriage: 2017
Child Care Plans after Placement: Parent at home first 6 months, then part-time daycare
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian
Pets: 1 Dog, a Shorkie named Mia


Animal: Dogs
Book: Red Rising series, Harry Potter series, “The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe”
Candy Bar: Baby Ruth
Color: Blue
Food: Zuppa Toscana
Game: Risk
Hobby: Walking while listening to books
Ice Cream Flavor: Black Cherry
Movie: Murder on the Orient Express
Place to Visit: Duluth, MN
Song:“Too Good to Not Believe” by Cody Carness & Brandon Lake
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Animal: Dogs
Book: Still Life by Louise Penny
Candy Bar: Mounds
Color: Purple, Turquoise and Teal
Food: Blueberry Scones, Chicken Grinders from Mancino’s
Game: Code Names, Wordle
Hobby: Hiking
Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate custard with raspberries from Culver’s
Movie: The Sound of Music, You’ve Got Mail
Place to Visit: Florida, Lake Superior North Shore, or Canadian Rockies
Song: “Shepherd of My Soul” by Rivers & Robots
Sports Team: Packers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We hope for an open relationship with the child’s family.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes, at the comfort level of the birth family.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, at the comfort level of the birth family.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Regularly - open to discussion on what feels comfortable.

We feel the child having a connection to their biological family is important and are very open to discussing what works best to maintain those connections.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Regularly - open to discussion on what feels comfortable.

Frequency of Pictures & Letters:
Regularly - open to discussion on what feels comfortable.


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape

African American
Native American

Number of Children 

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Years