John & Kay

John and Kay

We will teach our child about God’s love for them, that character matters more than status, gratefulness makes one content, to have respect and compassion for all, how to grow and harvest food from the earth, and finally to make the most with what we have been given. Know that we are praying for you during this decision-making process and hope for the best outcome for your child, regardless of whether or not that involves us. God bless!


Year Born: 1989
Race: Caucasian/European
Education: Bachelor’s of Psychology, Minor in Christian counseling
Occupation: General Contractor/Construction
Religion: Christian/Lutheran
Personality: Comical, witty, friendly, hard worker, deep thinker
Hobbies/Interests: Music, theology, exercise, reading, time outdoors


Year Born: 1990
Race: Caucasian/European
Education: Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing
Occupation: Registered Nurse- Oncology/Infusion
Religion: Christian/Lutheran
Personality: Warm, compassionate, driven, silly, creative
Hobbies/Interests: Gardening, canning, cooking, reading, hiking, natural health

John and Kay

Pets: 2 Dogs-Monty (schnauzer/poodle mix) and Brynn (terrier mix puppy)
Year Married: 2011
Region of State: Southwest
Childcare Plans After Placement: Grandma to watch 3 days/week and Kay work part-time
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian/Lutheran


Animal:Dogs, bears, chickens
Book: Bible, Lord of the Rings, Dark is Rising, Dune
Candy Bar: Anything with peanut butter
Color: Green
Food: Grass fed beef, Mexican
Game: Final Fantasy, Zelda, Skyrim
Hobby: Music
Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate peanut butter
Movie: Hot Fuzz, Blade Runner
Place to Visit: State parks, Driftless region of WI
Song: Goldilox by King’s X

Animal: Dog or other baby animals
Book: Bible, Outlander series, Grow or Die
Candy Bar: Twix, ghirardelli dark chocolate
Color: Green or Blue
Food: Any Green Vegetable, Wood Fired Pizza, Indian, Thai
Game: Cranium, Farkle, cribbage, Crash Bandicoot 2
Hobby: Gardening
Ice Cream Flavor: Mocha Almond Fudge
Movie: Sense and Sensibility (PBS), Hot Fuzz, Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Place To Visit: Any body of water-river, stream, ocean, lake
Song: Sunshine on my Shoulders (John Denver)
Sports Team: Packers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
Open to ongoing relationship

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes if wanted

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes if wanted

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
A couple times per year

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
A couple times per year

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
A couple times per year


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Premature Birth
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Conception as a result of rape
Prenatal exposure to nicotine


Number of Children:

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Year

John and Kay
John and Kay
John and Kay