Jason & Amanda

Jason and Amanda

We’re so excited you are taking the time to read about our family! We are grateful that you have the strength and courage to consider creating an adoption plan. You truly are an angel and we admire your selflessness! We want you to know that we are honored to be considered as your child’s future family. 


Year Born: 1976
Race: Caucasian
Education: Master’s Degree – Management Leadership
Occupation: Customer Service Supervisor
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Friendly but reserved at times
Hobbies & Interests: Volunteering, sports, having cookouts with family/friends, mini-golf, camping


Year Born: 1986
Race: Caucasian
Education: Associate’s Degree – Baking and Patisserie
Occupation: Training Support Coordinator
Religion: Lutheran
Personality: Friendly and outgoing
Hobbies & Interests: Volunteering, baking, dancing, backyard fires, mini-golf, camping

Jason and Amanda

Pets: Sully–Yorkie Schnauzer (dog), Scuttles and Killer–Red-Eared Sliders (turtles)
Region of Wisconsin:
Year of Marriage: 2015
Child Care Plans after Placement: Grandparents will assist with child care as needed in early stages. Friends/family will babysit as needed. Daycare will be arranged for early education and socialization.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Lutheran


Animal: Dog
Book: Oh, the Places You’ll Go – Dr Seuss
Candy Bar: Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
Color: Blue
Food: Steak
Game: Playstation
Hobby: Volunteering, cooking/grilling
Ice Cream Flavor: Butter Pecan
Movie: Star Wars, Pulp Fiction
Place to Visit: Family out of town. Wisconsin Dells. Would love to go to Disney World some day!
Song: Impossible to choose!
Sports Team: Chicago Bears, Milwaukee Brewers

Animal: Elephant
Book: Where the Sidewalk Ends – Shel Silverstein
Candy Bar: Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups
Color: Orange
Food: Potatoes-any style!
Game: Monopoly, even though I always lose!
Hobby: Volunteering, dancing, baking
Ice Cream Flavor: Mississippi Mud. The more chocolate, the better!
Movie: Titanic, Bridesmaids, Beauty and the Beast
Place to Visit: I love visiting family all over the country. Mexico is always a fun time! Would love to see Ireland or Australia some day!
Song: Too many to choose, I love all types of music!
Sports Team: Minnesota Vikings


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We are comfortable with a completely open adoption, but understand this may not be the best option for all birth mothers. We will respect and honor whatever decision she makes.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Would love to if birth mother is comfortable with that!

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Amanda would love to if birth mother is comfortable with that, Jason is perfectly fine staying in the waiting room!

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
At least once yearly, more if possible depending on distance.

We are willing to have whatever type of adoption the birth mother prefers. If she wants open, we’ll send as many updates as she’d like and schedule visits. If she only wants pictures/letters, we’re fine with that too. If she wants closed, we’ll respect her wishes.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Texting works as often as birth mother would like. Calls can be easily arranged also.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Open to comfort level of birthparents


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Premature Birth
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Complications at Birth
No info about birth mother
Correctable, treatable medical issues
No info about birth father
Ongoing health issues
Multiple possible birth fathers
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Conception as a result of rape
Prenatal exposure to nicotine


Number of Children:

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Years

Jason and Amanda
Jason and Amanda
Jason and Amanda