Dave & Kathy

Dave and Kathy

Our hearts go out to you during this difficult time. We would love to invite you into our lives, to join us on the greatest adventure. Through good times and bad, we are here to support you and help you through this journey. We believe family is the most important thing in life, and we would love to be blessed with the opportunity to expand our family through adoption. You and your child would be welcomed, accepted, and forever loved in our family.


Year Born: 1987
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: High School Diploma
Occupation: Farmer
Religion: Christian
Personality: Charismatic, energetic, funny, loving, humble, determined
Hobbies & Interests: Spending time with family and friends, farming, hunting, camping, cooking, and leading 4-H


Year Born: 1992
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: Bachelor of Science
Occupation: Software Engineer
Religion: Christian
Personality: Caring, kind, loving, loyal, honest
Hobbies & Interests: Spending time with family/friends/animals, knitting, reading, traveling, camping, curling, board games

Dave & Kathy

Region of Wisconsin: Northern
Years of Marriage: 9
Child Care Plans after Placement: Kathy will take 12 weeks leave from work, then grandparents would provide daycare. Dave will have flexible work hours.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian
Pets: 3 dogs, 2 cats, 1 rabbit, 4 fish, 3 horses, a herd of cows, and chickens


Animal: Manatees, Tigers, cows
Book: Of Mice and Men, The Iceberg Hermit, The Holy Bible
Candy Bar: Reeses
Color: Orange
Food: Holiday dinners
Game: Kickball, Settlers of Catan
Hobby: Hunting
Ice Cream Flavor: Peach Cheesecake
Movie: Almost Heroes
Place to Visit: The Woods
Song: Chasing Rebels by Ben Fuller

Animal: Dogs
Book: The Sword, The Ring, and The Chalice by Deborah Chester
Candy Bar: 3 Musketeers
Color: Green
Food: Ice Cream
Game: Any board/card game
Hobby: Traveling with Family
Ice Cream Flavor: Strawberry
Movie: Walking Tall
Place to Visit: Cancun, Mexico
Song: Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls


Feelings Regarding Openness:
Happy to involve birth family, Open for discussion

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Open for discussion

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Open for discussion

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Pictures & Letters:
Open for discussion


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape
Conception as a result of incest

African American
Native American

Number of Children 

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Year