Danny & Ingrid

Danny & Ingrid

Hello our family is adventurous and outdoorsy, so we'll create new experiences through travel and fostering your child's interests. We are excited about growing our family and will promise to provide unconditional love, stability, and fun. Thank you for taking the time to consider our family as one of your options.

Danny

Year Born: 1982
Race: Caucasian
Education: Associate's Degree
Occupation: Self-Employed: Real Estate Developer
Religion: Christian
Personality: Extrovert, positive, driven, dreamer, kind hearted, humorous
Hobbies/Interests: Exercising, running, deer hunting, reading, camping, biking, traveling, and hiking

Ingrid

Year Born: 1982
Race: Caucasian
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Occupation: Occupational Therapy Assistant and Stay-At-Home Mom
Religion: Christian
Personality: Warm, genuine, thoughtful, loyal, silly, fun
Hobbies/Interests: Exercising, cooking, yoga, interior design, reading, camping, biking, traveling, and hiking

Danny & Ingrid

Pets: None
Year Married: 2013
Region of State: Northwest
Childcare Plans After Placement: Ingrid will stay at home and care for your child.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian

Favorites

Animal: Elk
Book: Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Red
Food: Chinese
Game: Football
Hobby: Traveling, running, exercising, hunting, fishing, biking
Ice Cream Flavor: Moosetracks
Movie: Tombstone
Place to Visit: The Beach
Song: "Springsteen" by Eric Church
Sports Team: Packers

Animal: Giraffe
Book: Present Over Perfect by Shauna Niequist
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Earth Tones
Food: Chinese
Game: Taboo
Hobby: Traveling, yoga, exercising, interior design, rollerblading, biking
Ice Cream Flavor: Moose Tracks
Movie: Patch Adams
Place To Visit: The Beach
Song: "Never Been a Moment" by Micah Tyler
Sports Team: Packers

Openness

Feelings Regarding Openness:
We would love to work with the expectant parents to have an open relationship and figure out what is most comfortable. For the child, we would be in favor of an open relationship, but again are willing to adjust depending on the expectant parents preferences.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
We would be honored to be a part of the appointments, but are willing to be flexible if it isn't comfortable.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, we would be honored to be a part of this experience if expectant parents are comfortable, otherwise we are willing to be flexible.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Yes, we are open to having in-person meetings and are willing to be flexible to figure this out.

Other:
We are open to finding common ground in all areas of openness in the relationship.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Yes, we are open and willing to be flexible. Possibly once a month, but are flexible.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Yes, we are open to finding a reasonable frequency together. Possibly once a month or quarterly, but are flexible.

Preferences

Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal Exposure to alcohol
Prenatal Exposure to drugs
Prenatal Exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple, possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape

Race:
African American
Asian
Caucasian
Hispanic
Native American
Other
Unknown

Number of Children:
Twins
Siblings

Gender:
Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months to 1 Year