Chris & Kate

Chris and Kate

We are grateful you have taken time to consider us. We are looking forward to expanding our family of three to a family of four. As parents, we promise to provide love, comfort, laughter, safety, and a wonderful education.


Year Born: 1974
Race: Caucasian
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Occupation: Flooring Installer and Designer
Religion: Nonaffiliated
Personality: Hard working, easy going, loyal, dedicated, and kind
Hobbies/Interests: Fishing, bow hunting, cooking, gardening, collecting baseball cards, watching movies, canoeing, and kayaking


Year Born: 1976
Race: Caucasian
Education: Master's Degree
Occupation: Special Education Elementary School Teacher
Religion: Nonaffiliated
Personality: Caring, loving, funny, determined, flexible, and positive
Hobbies/Interests: Drawing, baking, yoga, crocheting, geocaching, kayaking, canoeing, hiking, travel, movies, reading, and playing family games

Chris and Kate

Pets: Our sweet dog Malley who is between 8 and 10 years old
Year Married: 2004
Region of State: Southwest
Childcare Plans After Placement: Kate will take 6 months off and Chris will take one month off after Kate goes back to work. Kate has summers and holiday breaks off every year as well.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Being kind to others


Animal: Dog
Book: Still Life with Woodpecker
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Blue
Food: Steak and Mashed Potatoes
Game: Call of Duty
Hobby: Going to my family land and cabin
Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate Malt
Movie: Caddyshack
Place to Visit: My cabin and land
Song: Harmony Hill
Sports Team: Packers and the Brewers

Animal: Chimpanzees and Orangutans
Book: The Giver
Candy Bar: Whatchamacallit and peanut butter cups
Color: Blues and Greens
Food: Shrimp
Game: Word Blitz, Chess, and Yard Games
Hobby: Vacationing with my family
Ice Cream Flavor: Cappucino Oreo
Movie: Vacation, Christmas Vacation, Old School, and Good Will Hunting
Place To Visit: Hawaii and Costa Rica
Song: Anything by Stevie Wonder and Billie Holiday
Sports Team: Brewers and the Badgers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We feel it is up to the birthparents to decide what they are comfortable with. Ideally, we would like an open or semi-open adoption.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes, we would like to if birth parents would like us to participate.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, we would like to participate, but we feel it is up to the birthparents to decide what they are comfortable with and we would be content with whatever they decide.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
We feel it is up to the birthparents to decide what they are most comfortable with.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
We feel it is up to the birthparents to decide what they are most comfortable with.

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Yes, we would love to send pictures and updates if birth parents are open to that.


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Multiple, possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
No info about birth father

African American
Native American
Other: Biracial

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months to 1 Year

Chris and Cate