Bud & Jessica

Bud and Jessica

We have wanted to raise a child for a long time and are looking forward to providing a loving and supportive home. We are honored that you are considering us for your baby. We can only imagine how difficult this time is for you and we have great respect for your strength throughout this process.


Year Born: 1986
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: Bachelors
Occupation: Library Circulation Supervisor
Religion: Jewish
Personality: Fun, outgoing, kind
Hobbies & Interests: Reading, writing, chess, music


Year Born: 1984
Race: Caucasian
Education Level: Bachelors
Occupation: Business Project Coordinator
Religion: Christian
Personality: Creative, caring, smart
Hobbies & Interests: Reading, photography, art, hiking

Bud & Jessica

Region of Wisconsin: Driftless/Southwest
Year of Marriage: 2012
Child Care Plans after Placement: Jessica works days from home and Bud works evenings. We would share childcare at home but consider professional care in the future as the child grows.
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Judaism
Pets: 2 Cats-Biscuit and Pepper


Animal: Elephant
Book: Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Blue
Food: Thai or Indian
Game: Chess
Hobby: Writing Poetry
Ice Cream Flavor: Salted Caramel
Movie: Citizen Kane
Place to Visit: United Kingdom
Song: My Way by Frank Sinatra
Sports Team: Bayern Munich (Soccer)

Animal: Elephant
Book: Too hard to choose one - current favorite author is Sarah Addison Alle
Candy Bar: Hu Cashew Butter Orange Vanilla
Color: Green and Purplle
Food: Pizza
Game: Scrabble
Hobby: Reading
Ice Cream Flavor: Anything Peanut Butter and Chocolate
Movie: Dante's Peak
Place to Visit: Rhinelander or Milwaukee
Do What You Want by Guster
Sports Team:
Not a sports person


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We are looking for a level of openness that best benefits the child and the comfort level of all parties.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes, based on comfort level of birth parent(s)

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, based on comfort level of birth parent(s)

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open for discussion.

We want to provide a safe, stable and loving home for a child to learn and grow.

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open for discussion.

Frequency of Pictures & Letters:
Weekly/open for discussion.


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape
Conception as a result of incest

African American
Native American

Number of Children 

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Year

Bud and Jessica
Bud and Jessica
Bud and Jessica