Ben & Rachel

Ben and Rachel

We are Ben and Rachel and since our wedding in 2019, infertility has prevented us from becoming parents. We admire you for making an adoption plan and would be beyond grateful if you would choose us for your child and make our dream of having a family a reality. We would love, support, and nourish your child as our own and share all that we have with them.


Year Born: 1987
Race: Caucasion
Education Level: PhD
Occupation: Mechanical Engineer
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Curious, practical, motivated, generous, thoughtful
Hobbies & Interests: Fixing & building things, reading, running, biking


Year Born: 1990
Race: Caucasion
Education Level: JD, MBA
Occupation: Attorney
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Enthusiastic, diligent, loving, playful, inquisitive
Hobbies & Interests: Piano, accordion, cooking, biking

Ben & Rachel

Region of Wisconsin: South Central Wisconsin (Madison)
Year of Marriage: 2019
Child Care Plans after Placement: Primarily stay at home with one or both parents; occasional daycare potentially
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Catholic
Pets: Ziggy and Digger


Animal: Don't have one
Book: Brave New World
Candy Bar: Reese's Stix
Color: Red
Food: Chocolate Chip Cookies
Game: Armor Command
Hobby: Building Things
Ice Cream Flavor: Cookie Dough
Movie: Star Wars
Place to Visit: Houghton, Michigan
Song: Dark Side of the Moon-Pink Floyd
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Animal: Horse
Book: Lord of the Rings
Candy Bar: Skittles
Color: Blue
Food: Pasta
Game: Trivial Pursuit
Hobby: Accordion
Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate Peanut Butter
Movie: Fiddler on the Roof
Place to Visit: Ireland
Song: Promised Land-Elvis Presley
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We are open, encouraging and supportive

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Yes, if birth mom wants

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Yes, if birth mom wants

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Yearly, and more as feasible

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Monthly to the extent desired by birth mom

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Monthly to the extent desired by birth mom


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Prenatal exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape
Conception as a result of incest

African American
Native American

Number of Children 

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Years