Matt & Maria


We understand that this is a very difficult time, and we assure you that we are sensitive to your needs and wants at this time and throughout this process. We have so much love to give and we can make a promise to you that we will devote our lives to love and care for your baby. We would like to connect and answer any questions you may have to make this process as comfortable as possible. Thank you for considering us.


Year Born: 1981
Race: Caucasian
Education: High School Diploma
Occupation: Bakalars Meat Processing Manager
Religion: Christian
Personality: Protective, Supportive, Caring
Hobbies/Interests: Sports


Year Born: 1983
Race: Caucasian
Education: Bachelor's
Occupation: Credit Union Teller
Religion: Christian
Personality: Kind, Caring, Loving
Hobbies/Interests: Reading

Matt and Maria

Pets:Scout (dog) and Jasper (cat)
Year Married: 2011
Region of State: Midwest (La Crosse County)
Childcare Plans After Placement: Maria will go part time and her mother help will care for child
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Christian


Animal: Dogs (animal lover)
Candy Bar: Snickers
Color: Blue
Food: Chinese and Pizza
Game: Monopoly
Hobby: Sports
Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate
Movie: Star Wars
Place to Visit: St. Thomas
Sports Team: Vikings and Twins

Animal: Cats, dogs, horses (animal lover)
Book: Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks
Candy Bar: Milky Way
Color: Purple
Food: Cheesecake and anything Italian
Game: Life
Hobby: Reading
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip
Movie: Love Actually
Place To Visit: Key West
Song: You Say by Lauren Daigle
Sports Team: Vikings and Twins


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We think it is great.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Birth Mother’s Preference

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Birth Mother’s Preference

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Open for discussion

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
Open for discussion


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Premature Birth
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
Complications at Birth
No info about birth mother
Correctable, treatable medical issues
No info about birth father
Ongoing health issues
Multiple possible birth fathers
Prenatal exposure to alcohol
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Prenatal exposure to drugs
Conception as a result of rape
Prenatal exposure to nicotine

African American
Native American

Number of Children:

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months-1 Year
1+ Year