Chris & Rachel

Chris and Rachel

We admire you for making this tough decision and thank you for considering us. We will provide a safe, stable, and loving home to your child. “All that we love deeply becomes a part of us.”
~ Helen Keller


Year Born: 1987
Race: Caucasian
Education: Associates Degree
Occupation: Information Technology
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Introverted
Hobbies/Interests: Computer and paintballing


Year Born: 1983
Race: Caucasian
Education: High School Diploma
Occupation: Retail/Customer Service
Religion: Catholic
Personality: Ambivert
Hobbies/Interests: Reading, being outside, spending time with
family and friends

Chris & Rachel

Pets: 1 Dog (Lucky)
Year Married: 2015
Region of State: Midwest
Childcare Plans After Placement: Time off for as long as we are able, then a registered daycare provider
Religion Child Will be Raised In: Catholic


Animal: Lion
Book: Lord of the Rings/If You Give a Mouse a Cookie
Candy Bar: Kit-Kat
Color: Blue
Food: Cheeseburgers
Game: Axis and Allies
Hobby: Puzzles
Ice Cream Flavor: Blue Moon
Movie: Die Hard
Place to Visit: Walt Disney World
Song: The Champion by Carrie Underwood
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Animal: Whale or Elephant
Book: The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
Candy Bar: Snickers or Hersheys with Almonds
Color: Blue
Food: Mashed Potatoes and Turkey
Game: Monopoly
Hobby: Learning about history
Ice Cream Flavor: Maple Nut
Movie: Batman (Michael Keaton)
Place To Visit: Family Farm
Song: If I didn’t have you by Thompson Square
Sports Team: Green Bay Packers


Feelings Regarding Openness:
We would be happy and willing to share in milestone events.

Participate in Prenatal Appointments:
Dependent on if birth mother would want us to be there, more than willing on our end though.

Participate in Labor and Delivery:
Dependent on if birth mother would want us to be there, more than willing on our end though.

Frequency of In-Person Meetings:
Once a month

Frequency of Telephone Contact:
Once a week

Frequency of Pictures and Letters:
As long as it is within a reasonable amount.


Acceptable Situations:
No Prenatal Care
Premature Birth
Complications at Birth
Correctable, treatable medical issues
Ongoing health issues
Prenatal Exposure to drugs
Prenatal Exposure to nicotine
Birth Parent(s) Have Physical Health Issues
Birth Parent(s) Have Mental Health Issues
No info about birth mother
No info about birth father
Multiple, possible birth fathers
Birth Parent(s) have criminal history
Conception as a result of rape
Conception as a result of incest


Number of Children:

Either Gender

Age Range:
0-6 Months
6 Months to 1 Year